I’m back!

Posted on Updated on

It’s been a while, I know. Many things happened since my last post, and I just could not find the courage to sit down at my computer and write anything that would be worth reading. I had so many ideas, but every time I sat down in front of the monitor I would almost get scared and I would give up on it. Some sort of writer’s block, except the other way around. Perhaps it was the stress in the last couple of months, combined with my wish to finish my second year in university with good grades (which I did), and the creative flow I have been experiencing that never seemed to include my blog.

Like I said, I now finished my second year in university; and that means exams, deadlines, and lots of stress. Now it’s all over and I am enjoying my summer vacation. Next semester I will study at Newcastle University, England, where I was accepted as an Erasmus exchange student, something that I am very proud of and very much looking forward to. It’s a bit scary going in a faraway place, where I haven’t been before and have no friends, but I am sure it will be fine anyway. I am fixing accommodation now, something that is a pain, and it’s somehow stressing me a bit, so that takes a lot of my time too. I will probably be writing on a second blog as soon as I get there, something dedicated to my experience as an exchange student, which would be interesting to people who are planning to do the same thing. As soon as I know the details, I will offer a link here.

Otherwise, I have been playing a bit with my camera, especially in my vacation in Romania, where I took lots and lots of shoots, some of them hopefully good. I made a Flickr account, so go ahead and check the very few ones I have posted so far (more to come). I’m still at the point where I am experimenting the things I can do with my camera. I take walks and look at stuff, and I take some shots, and it’s relaxing. So nothing fancy. I have developed a weird obsession for lamp posts, and I am on a constant hunt for nice ones that could make an interesting picture. Yes, I know. It’s weird.

Lots and lots on my reading list, so there will be some posts on books pretty soon. The next one will probably be about Neil Gaiman’s last book, The Ocean at the end of the Lane, which I am reading now, scared it will eventually end. 🙂 Yes, I like Neil Gaiman that much.

Soooo…I am back on track, will post more (pinky swear), be more active online, etc. I have so many ideas I need to start writing them else I’m afraid I’ll lose them. And what better place than here, right?

P.S: Flickr account: http://www.flickr.com/photos/98239804@N02/

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

    Cristina responded:
    July 2, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Thank you! 🙂

    Anonymous said:
    July 2, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    welcome back!

Leave a Reply

